Department of Computing Science Umeå University

Student Conference: Schedule, spring 2010

Student Conference: Schedule, spring 2010


Deadlines are marked with red background.
TBD = To Be Determined.

Date Time Room Event
Wed, Jan 20 13:15-17 MA136
Lecture: Organizational details;
Course overview and deadlines;
Finding literature;
Presenting scientific research--an introduction;
All you need to know to succeed in this course.
Wed, Jan 27 12:00 Deliverable 1 due (topic selection).
Wed, Feb 10 13:15-17 MA316 Practical exercises: Searching for literature.
Familiarize with LaTeX and BibTex.
week 7 or 8 TBD TBD First peer review group meeting;
will be scheduled group-wise. Check here for details.
Mon, Feb 29 12:00 Deliverable 2 due (outline plus annotated bibliography).
week 10-18 TBD TBD Peer review group meetings;
will be scheduled group-wise. Check here for details.
individual Don't forget to make an appointment with the Writing Lab.
Mon, May 10 12:00 Deliverable 3 due (full paper).
Mon, May 17 10:15-12 MC313
Lecture: Notification of acceptance.
Discussion of results and feedback.
Requirements for final paper and presentation.
Wed, May 26 12:00 Deliverable 4a due (final paper).
Thu, Jun 3 8:15-17 MA156 THE CONFERENCE
Wed, Aug 25 12:00 Deliverable 4b due (resubmission).
End of Sept TBD TBD Presentation of accepted resubmissions.


http://www.cs.umu.se/kurser/5DV054/VT10/schedule.html
Last modified: Fri Mar 12 15:42:04 CET 2010 by jubo (send comment)
Copyright © by jubo. All rights reserved.